header photo

Gypsy Moon Apothecary

~For All Your Apothecary Needs~

Chakras and Their Meanings:

Chakras and their meanings:


The Seven Main Chakras are located along the central line of the body, from the base of the spine to the top of the head. They are located in the ethereal body and they express the embodiment of spiritual energy on the physical plane.

Crown Chakra ~ Amethyst brings in the energies of the mystical realms granting stability, peace, calm, balance, courage and inner strength. It is often used in metaphysical and crystal healing to protect against psychic attacks. On the spiritual level, amethyst is said to help open communication, telepathy and other psychic abilities. It is an excellent stone for meditation or dream work, past life work, and to help you see your true path. It has also been used to help ease the pain of grief, and promote happiness.

Third-Eye Chakra ~ Lapis Lazuli is sacred to the Goddess Isis, this stone was prized by the Ancient Egyptians and holds the energy of a star-studded sky, limitless in its wisdom. Lapis provides mental clarity and objectivity; it assists in awaking the third eye and for tapping into your intuition and strengthens psychic abilities. Lapis is also connected with Jupiter and thus expand intellect, wisdom and leadership qualities as well as helping in legal matters. The stone works as a shield from psychic attack. It is used to relieve insomnia and let go of anxieties. ❤

Throat Chakra ~ Blue Aventurine is a calming stone and is used in healing, balancing the emotions, and helps one to communicate clearly and creatively. Blue Aventurine stimulates creativity, intellect and independence. It enhances leadership qualities allowing the wearer to act decisively, with strong intuitive power. Blue Aventurine also has important effects on the emotional health of the wearer. It helps with depression. People often feel very happy when they wear this stone.

Heart Chakra ~ Green Aventurine is a good stone to use when contacting Elemental beings.

Solar Plexus Chakra ~ Yellow Jade is a stone of joy and happiness.

Sacral Chakra ~ Carnelians boost creativity, it's the Artists Stone. It can also very useful for anyone taking on large projects or trying to make changes in their life. Carnelians give you the energy to carry out the task while protecting you from the negative emotions that can come when facing challenges.

Root Chakra ~ Red jasper is used for dream recall. Place red jasper under your pillow to help you remember dreams. It is a protection stone for the night. Red jasper is a good stone to keep with you and use as a "worry" stone. The more jasper is handled the more calming vibrations it sends out.

Go Back